Best composite Connacht team of the Pro era?

The Craggy Crew look back over the professional era from 1995 to 2020 and compare their choice for best composite team of that era with the choice of the fans who sent their team selections in over the summer of 2020.

The team selected by the Craggy Crew is as follows:

15. Gavin Duffy
14. Matt Mostyn
13. Robbie Henshaw
12. Bundee Aki
11. Matt Healy
10. Eric Elwood
9. Kieran Marmion
1. Brett Wiklinson
2. Tom McCartney
3. Finlay Bealham
4. Michael Swift
5. Aly Muldowney
6. John Muldoon
7. Johnny O’Connor
8. George Naoupu

That team differs from the fans composite team in only 3 positions,

The fans chose Niyi Adeolokun, Denis Buckley and Ray Ofisa at 14, 1 and 6 (Mul was chosen at 8), so not a big difference between the teams and no doubt in a few years time, that selection will look somewhat different, assuming professional rugby as we know it is still going strong.

You can let us know who we missed, or what mistakes you think we made by contacting by email, or via Twitter @craggyrugbypod.